Illustration

We’ll Call it Done!

OK – so the lighting in this picture leaves something to be desired.  But, you get the idea.

IMG_2154

A B/W piece to add to the portfolio

The original doodle did not include text or the goose.  I wanted to put more of a reference to the story so I toyed with the idea of a harp first, and then the goose.  Knowing how cantankerous geese can be, I thought it would be more fun to make it more animated under the giant’s arms.  Then, I thought the action of the goose coupled with the huge branch/club maybe looked more like the goose was headed for an unfortunate end.  Plus, it was a little plain, so I added the text – a further reference to the story of origin.

 

IMG_2155

Detail – I just didn’t picture a goose resting quietly under the giant’s arm.

 

Again, only some minor adjustments to be made.  I thought about color, but I rather like it as a black/white addition to the portfolio.

Leave a Reply

